14 Years

Today we celebrate our 14th wedding Anniversary.  Needless to say, it has been an adventure.  We never would’ve guessed that day on the ranch that God would carry us to so many different locations.  We’ve lived in 3 states and 3 countries.  We’ve moved 10 times. 

We realized we have been married longer than we have lived anywhere.  Das ist bestimmt besser als umgekehrt!

4 Responses to “14 Years”


  1. 1 Sarah Hawkins April 18, 2007 at 2:41 am

    Congratulations on 14 years! I know that our marriage has already taken us to some interesting places and we’ve only been at it for 2! May God bless your years to come.
    It has been really neat to read your blog and learn more about Cyprus and what is going on in your lives. I feel just a little closer to being there myself when i read your posts. Part of me wishes to be done with the immediate part of our lives and be there, but I also realize that I am no where near ready. God is really showing me how much more I have to learn and grow…and that makes me worry that we will be here forever!! All in His timing, right? I need more patience and perseverance!

  2. 2 Sarah Hawkins April 18, 2007 at 2:43 am

    I wrote a really long comment and it didn’t post for some reason. So,
    congratulations on 14 years! May God bless you with many more.
    Sarah

  3. 3 Chris & DeAnn April 18, 2007 at 6:31 am

    Hi Sarah,
    Sorry for that. When someone posts for the first time we have to approve them, then they can post with no problem. I don’t know that there is anything in States that can prepae you for what you will encounter here🙂 It’s more complex than I imagined. And remember, you never hear a first term missionary say that they were way too prepared for the field! I think, though, that love and grace are the main requirements for service here. -DeAnn

  4. 4 Marko Gerstenhauer April 25, 2007 at 10:43 am

    Herzlichen Glückwunsch zu 14 Jahren Ehe. Das ist eine ganz schön lange zeit. Ich wünsche euch für die nächsten 50 Jahre (oder auch noch mehr) alles Gute und viele schöne Jahre.

    Marko


Leave a Reply

