Kids’ Baptism

img_0039.jpg On April 15th, Cami, Colson and Cali were baptized at the Nicosia International Church baptism.  All three decided they wanted to be baptized and to do it together.  Chris performed the baptisms.  It the first time for him to baptize anyone so it was a blessing and a joyful experience to be able to that with them. 

The crowd represented the usual crosssection of cultures (2 Sri Lankan women were also baptized.)  There were some there who had never seen a baptism so there were many questions and discussions. 

3 Responses to “Kids’ Baptism”


  1. 1 Josh and Sarah May 7, 2007 at 2:39 am

    Thats awesome. I got to baptize someone for the first time a couple of years ago and it was such an honor. I can’t imagine what it would be like to have my kids be the first people I baptized.

    Good luck. We’re praying for you guys.

  2. 2 Tara May 21, 2007 at 3:13 am

    I know it sounds weird, but I am SO RELIEVED to hear that your children just got baptized. I thought I was practically a heathen for not baptizing Rocklin yet. There’s still hope for me after all!

  3. 3 Chris & DeAnn May 23, 2007 at 7:18 am

    Tara, We did a “baby dedication” at our church when they were, well, babies. It basically was stating that we would raise them in a Christian home. We wanted it to be their own decision as to when they wanted to be baptized. I wasn’t baptized until I 21. -DeAnn


Leave a Reply

