International Music

One of the great things about living overseas is getting to hear music from around the world.  Here are a couple of my(DeAnn) favorites.  The first video is “Ghetto Millionaire” by Black Mamba and is in French.  I have no idea what they are singing about, but I like the tune and video is pretty funny. (If anyone can send me a translation I would be grateful.)  The second one is in German and I do understand what it is saying.  I like the lyrics and the tune of this one.  It’s “Das Ganz Normale Leben” by Virginia Jetzt!

5 Responses to “International Music”


  1. 1 puss in da boots December 1, 2007 at 12:20 pm

    french is fun.. 3d plastic figures makes it fun!
    german – please. is there anybody in that country that can sing..? please accept my sincere apologies.
    and the german hiphop is far far end of everything..

  2. 2 erichawk September 26, 2008 at 10:41 pm

    It’s funny, I heard the Black Mamba song multiple times when I was in France last year and I couldn’t get it out of my head. I was able to find the lyrics and run them through an english translator.

    After taking French for 6 years in high school (big round of applause) I was able to make out some of the translation. The lyrics are god awful, but here they are:

    Hey!! Nan-nan, nan-nan, nan You want sorrel? I am pété of sorrel, guy! [Refrain:] I tear off myself with the sun My existence of before finished, I it raye From now on nothing any more will be never similar For my family and my pals the life it is the same one (I deal with my sorrel) I tear off itself with the sun My existence of before finished, I it raye From now on nothing any more will be never similar For my family and my pals the life it is the same one (Guard your problems I occupy me of my sorrel) J’ scraped a ticket gaining a dream prohibited with the sale J’ changed my Florida, want m’ stick to the temple. J’ pété the lotto a finger in the slit!! J’ opened a breach and to exploit your branch. J’ have to buy l’ friendship thus qu’ the dogs d’ my bank. J’ gave taf to the galériens without talents. J’ have to send the kids of the district in Thailand to avoid k’ they have in l’ idea to direct my bank. J’ me arache with the sun since qu’ j’ have the money J’ please make to kiffer all my team. One will dance in the Tropics. C’ is me which pays y’ does not have panics. Delights or the evenings magic environment. One will eat caviar forgets chips. One will drink champagne in the swimming pool. Always with elegance go ahead make ‘ ‘ tchin tchin’ ‘. [Refrain] Imagine a p’ tit porch armor-plated like a tank. One matte like a prince when j’ revenue at the bank. Y’ has more than 0 on my code that on your bulletin notes. J’ have the dimension, and you would make very to be in mode!! C’ clear that my life changed, with the restaurants is finished the blow sheet forgetting it. Today misery flee me like the plague. Ghetto millionaire I am it, I remain it. J’ hope to be able to give, kiffer, to divide all [Refrain] Its y’ is j’ am millionaire, Every weekend j’ invite all my pals has to make scooter of the seas And my daronne s’ in will make the races in the helicopter. In the city j’ became the Father Christmas and then the mayor. And Ouai t’ worry I manage! For all the hands in l’ air Top d’ l’ building, every morning j’ balance dollars. And every evening c’ is the fiesta. Guy, finished the galère. My account is armoured of tune has to know what more to make some. Damage j’ am a ghetto millionaire. J’ became millionaire since finished the galère. J’ take more to the head my brother j’ to me; buy to you with blow d’ green ticket J’ made rich to my mother then my uncles and then my father. For my pals of galère 1 2 3 greens make l’ business.

  3. 3 Chris & DeAnn September 27, 2008 at 6:35 am

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write all those lyrics. I guess it loses something in the translation🙂 It is still a great tune though.


  1. 1 Living the Multicultural Life « Walking the Line Trackback on January 28, 2008 at 3:02 pm
  2. 2 For My Sister « Walking the Line Trackback on March 19, 2008 at 9:24 pm

Leave a Reply

