For My Sister

I (DeAnn) talked on the phone with my sister for the first time since my birthday.  I can’t believe we went so long without talking.  Even when I lived in Germany we would talk on the phone at least once a week.  I think the 10 hour time difference is on reason why its hard to connect.  The other reason is that we are way busier here than we were there.  Anyway, my sister couldn’t believe that I was really as busy as I say I am.  She said that I spend too much time watching videos on YouTube, like the ones I have here and here. So this video is for her.  I have actually been wanting to post it since I saw it the first time.  I liked the song right away and when I realized the singer is Johnny Depp’s chick and the mother of his children, I liked it even more.  Her name is Vanessa Paradis and the song is Dès que j’te vois. (I have no idea what she is singing about.)

5 Responses to “For My Sister”


  1. 1 Puss in da boots March 21, 2008 at 2:10 pm

    If it had been done,
    One would have the effect
    That one has each time
    If it had been done
    One would have the effect
    that one is done

    As soon as I see you

    Dè qu I see you,
    I know that it is you
    As soon as you see me, you
    know that it is me

    [ Lyrics found At http://www.mp3lyrics.org/SVOt ]
    [ Refrain ]
    automatic translation

    I acknowledge this play kills to me
    If you tell me good-bye

    Dè qu I see you,
    I know that it is you

    This you this I this you
    Who plays with fire

    Dè qu I see you,
    I know that it is you

    I do not resist any more
    I saw in your glance
    Disappeared remorses
    I return, it is too late

  2. 2 Tara July 15, 2008 at 4:06 am

    I think I liked the lyrics better in French.

    So, I’m thinking you like Kylie Minogue if you like the sound of this song. Yes?

  3. 3 Chris & DeAnn July 15, 2008 at 9:23 am

    I actually haven’t listened to anything by Kylie Minogue since the 80’s. Any recommendations?
    Did you understand the song in French? I thought you spoke Spanish.
    Jen wasn’t very happy that I posted this song for her. She didn’t like it.
    -DeAnn

  4. 4 Stephanie July 20, 2008 at 12:36 am

    DeAnn,
    Just listening to Crowded House — love this song, and, it just always reminds me of you and our college days — makes me smile and think of little Hannah… and remember to take things a little less seriously sometimes.

    “Hey don’t look now, there goes g-d, in sexy pants and a sausage dog”

    This video had the best quality for the lyrics; there are others
    Hope the embed works, otherwise here’s the link:

    http://www.musicsonglyrics.com/C/crowdedhouselyrics/crowdedhousetheregoesgodlyrics.htm
    There Goes G-d (Crowded House)

    What’ll I tell him
    When he comes to me for absolution
    Wouldn’t you know it
    Hope I don’t make a bad decision

    ‘Cos I’d like to believe
    That there is a god
    Why sinful angels
    Suffer for love
    I’d like to believe
    In the terrible truth
    In the beautiful lie

    Like to know you
    But in this town I can’t get arrested
    If you know me
    Why don’t you tell me what I’m thinking

    Hey don’t look now
    But there goes G-d
    In his sexy pants
    And his sausage dog
    And he can’t stand
    Beelzebub
    ‘Cos he looks so good in black, in black

  5. 5 Stephanie August 18, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    DeAnn — I think you (and others) will like this… (i’m just pasting the link) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=D9TmiwA16s4
    Just heard of the group, did a quick search (they’re from Argentina/Uruguay) and found this video. Very entertaining — and no lyrics needing translation =)


Leave a Reply

