Cali’s Birthday Party

Because Chris was away on Cali’s birthday we decided to have the party after he returned.  It took us awhile to get organized but we finally did it.  She wanted to have her party at the bowling alley.  This was her present also.  We limited the number of guests to something that was manageable, three.  Everybody had a great time.  Chris was the champion bowler, as should be expected.  Tabea was the top kid.  Check out the pics on flickr. 

3 Responses to “Cali’s Birthday Party”


  1. 1 Mom March 29, 2008 at 6:43 am

    Looks like everyone had a different approach to bowling! Why did Cali snuff her candles instead of blowing them out the traditional way? Cole’s hair is long for him. Thank you for posting the pictures so that I can see the kids and you and Chris.

  2. 2 Chris & DeAnn March 29, 2008 at 7:15 am

    I tried to tell them to throw it between the 2nd and 3rd arrows, but you now how kids are. Cali snuffed her candles because she loves to do that. It was her party and she didn’t want to waste the oppurtunity of snuffing out 9 candles by just blowing them all out at once. Yes, I know Cole needs a hair cut.
    This bowling outing brought back so many memories of my childhood. Remember how much I hated to go to the childcare room when I had to go with you to bowling. I prefered to sit and watch you bowl. And remember how fancy Marge’s bowling shirt was with all the pockets and everything. And the time I bowled a 0. And the time my ball got stuck in the gutter and bowling alley employee had to walk down the divider and push it. And when I asked for a bowling ball for my birthday and you wrapped a brown paper bag with a tile in it to make it heavy and wrote DeAnn’s Bowling Bag on the side, but then you gave me a bag and a ball. Remember how much we hated to watch bowling on TV.
    I hadn’t thought about those this in years. Let’s go bowling when we are back in the States.

  3. 3 Mom April 8, 2008 at 8:21 pm

    I don’t remember that about the brown bag but you know that I am a thyroid patient! I do remember that we had matching shirts for our bowling team. And Marge could throw the ball so very hard. When she got a strike, it made a crashing sound all over the bowling ally.
    It seems so long ago.


Leave a Reply

