Greek Final Exam

Today I took the final exam for Modern Greek 2 at Americanos College.  It was not easy.  It has been awhile since I took a final exam and I had forgotten what a big deal it can be.  I think I passed if 60% is a passing grade.  In the last two weeks we learned the past continuous, past simple and future tenses.  I can see the benefit of Modern Greek 1, which I chose to skip and basically covered the material the first two weeks of Greek 2.  But let’s not think about what I don’t know.  I’m am really amazed at what I do know.  If any of you speak Greek you know that it isn’t the easiest language.  Actually for me the hardest part for me is spelling the words correctly.  And remembering what all those words mean.  But I am very thankful for how much I do remember and am relatively pleased with my Greek learning experience.

2 Responses to “Greek Final Exam”


  1. 1 Chris & DeAnn June 20, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    Just picked up my grade today. I got an A in the class. Amazing!
    -DeAnn

  2. 2 Tara July 15, 2008 at 4:13 am

    As if there was a doubt! Congrats!!


Leave a Reply

